New rating system

Soul Eater Sun

Insert unrelated image here.

I’ve decided to try out a new star-based rating system. I’m a little unhappy with my current one so I thought I’d give this a go, well if I don’t like it then I’ll be like stuff that and go back to my old one. I’ve also updated the ratings page but here’s the new version:

starstarstarstarstar 5 stars: Perfect, or pretty much perfect

starstarstarstarhalfstar

starstarstarstarblankstar 4 stars: Very good.

starstarstarhalfstarblankstar

starstarstarblankstarblankstar 3 stars: Good.

starstarhalfstarblankstarblankstar

starstarblankstarblankstarblankstar 2 stars: Average.

starhalfstarblankstarblankstarblankstar

starblankstarblankstarblankstarblankstar 1 star: Bad.

halfstarblankstarblankstarblankstarblankstar

blankstarblankstarblankstarblankstarblankstar 0 stars: I am dead.

The main point of it was to give more variation in scores to good songs and just stick all the rubbish at the bottom. So starting next post, I’ll be seeing how this one goes.

This entry was posted in ~Announcements~. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New rating system

  1. I think I will implement something similar but, instead of giving score, I will only denote if it’s worth listening.

Comments make me happy!

