T.M.Revolution×Nana Mizuki – Preserved Roses

preserved roses

Tracklist:

  1. Preserved Roses
  2. Preserved Roses -Anime version-

Review:

1. Preserved Roses

This song starts with a burst of synths, before T.M.Revolution and Nana Mizuki enter with beautifully harmonising vocals. Both singers share lead part which they blend into each other nicely, and the synthy background gives a nice space feel, which suits the mecha anime theme the song is tied to. The arrangement does sound quite a lot like T.M.R’s other works though, but I don’t mind. My favourite part is where it pauses before the chorus, then the vocals come in. This song is so awesome, it’s a pity it’s not longer at only 3:33.

I had been looking forward to this single for a few months and it definitely didn’t disappoint. I admit I was worried that they wouldn’t be able to sync their big vibrato, but being the professionals they are it came off perfectly. It’s a bit sad there’s no B-sides, but hopefully more collaborations to come!

Rating: 9/10

This entry was posted in Nana Mizuki, T.M.Revolution and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T.M.Revolution×Nana Mizuki – Preserved Roses

  1. Yuki Nagato says:

    I guess I should just give up on having to review absolutely every anime release, and stick to the notable ones, like you and Anime Instrumentality do. Preserved Roses is definitely excellent, and a review on my side is coming soon😀

    • 123 says:

      Cool, i will be waiting fornthe review!
      Yeah there’s no need to do everything, I can’t be bothered doing stuff I don’t like😉

Comments make me happy!

